Catholink Logo (Small)

Catholic Information Hub
moderated by

Latest Info


The word advent is derived from Latin word, adventus, that means “arrival, coming”. Advent, being the season that begins the Catholic Church’s liturgical year, is intended to be a period of preparation for the coming of Jesus. On Sundays of Advent season, the Church lights candles in an Advent Wreath which has 4 candles symbolizing hope, love, joy and peace. The color associated with this season is purple which is the color of penance. With this, the faithful is invited to do self-preparation and receive the Sacrament of Reconciliation particularly in the first two weeks of the season. The third Sunday of the season is called “Gaudete Sunday” with gaudete meaning “rejoice” in Latin. This particular Sunday in the season

Read More

Sunday Gospel



Pope's Corner

Read Pope Francis’ writings (Apostolic Exhortations, Apostolic Letters, Encyclical Letters, etc.) available from Site.

Looking for a nearby Church?

We have an up-to date information on directories of parishes and their liturgical schedules and services

Catholic Church in the Philippines

The Catholic Church in the Philippines consists 16 Ecclesiastical Provinces | 86 Ecclesiastical Territories which include Archdioceses, Dioceses, Prelatures and Apostolic Vicariates.

Ecclesiastical Provinces

Looking for someone to talk to?

KauGaPay (Kausap, Gabay at Payo) would be here for you to answer your basic questions on Catholic Faith or just simply be here for you to talk and pray with.

Follow Us

Watch Us Live